Meet Our Team

Our Mission

Helping Hands is committed to enriching the quality of life and well-being of children, youth and families in need through a continuum of residential and community-based services in order to improve their health, independent living skills, educational outcomes, and/or resilience

Meet Our Staff

Deonna Brown

Deonna Brown

Education & Activities Coordinator

Megan Burch

Megan Burch

Child Advocate/Case Manager

We believe that every child deserves a nurturing and caring family, no matter what it looks like.

We believe in shaping brighter futures by empowering youth and families to make healthy decisions.

 Rysheeka Bush

Rysheeka Bush

Clinical Program Manager

rbush@helpinghandsaiken.org
(803) 648-3456 ext.111

Sonia Chacon

Sonia Chacon

Administrative Assistant

schacon@helpinghandsaiken.org
(803) 648-3456 ext. 100

Beatrice Croft

Beatrice Croft

Child Advocate/Case Manager

Corinne Ducusin

Corinne Ducusin

Communications & Special Projects

We believe that success is individually defined.

We believe that children deserve a safe place to learn and grow.

Tiiu Goode

Tiiu Goode

AYE Community Educator

Monica Jeffcoat

Monica Jeffcoat

Director of Residential Services

mjeffcoat@helpinghandsaiken.org
(803) 648-3456 ext.107

Carmen Landy

Carmen Landy

Chief Executive Officer

clandy@helpinghandsaiken.org
(803) 648-3456 ext.102

Gabriela Soto

Gabriela Soto

Finance Manager

gsoto@helpinghandsaiken.org
(803) 648-3456 ext. 101

Geneva Wright

Geneva Wright

Volunteer Coordinator/Outreach Advocate

gwright@helpinghandsaiken.org
(803) 648-3456ext.110

Board of Directors

Malcolm Smith
President
boardpresident@helpinghandsaiken.org

Teresa J. Felder
Secretary

Marion Demers-Crotty
Treasurer

Eric Brinkley
Keith Glover
Brenda Holland
Janice Kitchings
Phyllis O’Neill
Elester Patten
Malcolm Smith

 United Way

Contact Us

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 503 Aiken, SC 29802
Phone: (803) 648-3456
Fax: (803) 641-4161